MINUTES OF THE 14TH ANNUAL GENERAL BODY MEETING

OF

FORUM OF INDIAN REGULATORS (FOIR)

Venue : "JACARANDA" Hall (First Floor)

Convention Centre

India Habitat Centre, Lodhi Road

NEW DELHI

Date : 07th June, 2013

List of Participants : At Annexure-I (enclosed)

The Forum of Indian Regulators (FOIR) meeting was inaugurated by Dr. Pramod Deo, Chairperson, Central Electricity Regulatory Commission (CERC) and Hony. Chairman, FOIR. He welcomed the Members of the FOIR in the 14th Annual General Body Meeting of the Society. As per the practice, Chairpersons/Members of the Regulatory Commissions who joined after the last AGM of the FOIR were also welcomed and introduced to the Members of the FOIR. He also conveyed special thanks to Hony. Members [Ex-Chairpersons/Ex-Members of ERCs] for their presence in the meeting.

- 2. After the address by FOIR Chair, Shri Rajiv Bansal, Secretary, CERC and Executive Secretary, FOIR briefed the FOIR about the Agenda Items. After discussion, the Action Taken Report of the last AGM was endorsed.
- 3. The Members discussed important issues facing the infrastructure sector and suggested that some of the following studies may be commissioned by FOIR subject to budgetary provisions:-

- * Rational use of energy and its pricing.
- **Experiences** of competitive bidding / auction in various infrastructure sector.
- **.** Consumer Advocacy.
- 4. It was decided that the Members of the FOIR may communicate within two weeks in writing to the FOIR Secretariat about any other subject of common interest which could be taken up for commissioning studies by FOIR. The Members felt that findings of major studies completed by the Forum of Regulators (FOR) may also be circulated in FOIR meetings for information to the Members.
- 5. The proposed reconstitution of Governing Body of FOIR for the year 2013-14 was noted and endorsed (enclosed at Annexure II).
- 6. The next agenda items viz. the Audited Balance Sheet for 2012-13 and the Budget estimate for 2013-14 were taken up together for consideration. Shri Rajiv Bansal explained the salient features of the audited accounts as also the proposed budget for the year 2013-14. It was felt that the Balance Sheet and the Budget should provide as footnote further details including deviation statement(s) in future. After discussion, the audited accounts and budget were approved. The proposal of appointment of auditors based on the procedure followed in CERC, was also approved.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair and appreciation for the FOIR Secretariat for successful organizing of the meeting.

<u>LIST OF PARTICIPANTS ATTENDED THE 14TH ANNUAL GENERAL BODY MEETING</u> <u>OF</u>

<u>FORUM OF INDIAN REGULATORS (FOIR)</u> <u>HELD ON 07TH JUNE, 2013 AT INDIA HABITAT CENTRE, NEW DELHI.</u>

S. No.	Name	Designation	
1.	Dr. Pramod Deo	Chairperson, CERC &	
		Hony. Chairman, FOIR	
2.	Shri Yashwant S Bhave	Chairperson, AERA &	
		Hony. Vice-Chairman, FOIR	
3.	Shri S. Krishnan	Chairperson, PNGRB &	
		Hony. Vice-Chairman, FOIR	
4.	Dr. P.K. Mishra	Chairperson, GERC &	
		Hony. Vice-Chairman, FOIR	
5.	Shri V.S. Verma	Member, CERC &	
		Hony. Secretary, FOIR	
6.	Shri M. Deena Dayalan	Member, CERC &	
		Hony. Treasurer, FOIR	
7.	Shri Digvijai Nath	Chairperson, APSERC	
8.	Shri U.N. Panjiar	Chairperson, BERC	
9.	Shri Manoj Dey	Chairperson, CSERC	
10.	Shri P.D. Sudhakar	Chairperson, DERC	
11.	Dr. V.K. Garg	Chairperson, JERC for Goa & all	
		UTs except Delhi	
12.	Shri Rakesh Sahni	Chairperson, MPERC	
13.	Shri V.P. Raja	Chairperson, MERC	
14.	Shri Anand Kumar	Chairperson, MSERC	
15.	Shri T.T. Dorji	Chairperson, SSERC	
16.	Shri H.L. Bajaj	Ex-Chairperson, CEA	
17.	Shri B.K. Halder	Ex-Chairperson, BERC	
18.	Shri V.K. Sood	Ex-Chairperson, DERC	
19.	Shri V.S. Ailawadi	Ex-Chairperson, HERC	
20.	Shri K.S. Chaube	Ex-Chairperson, HERC	
21.	Shri Vijoy Kumar	Ex-Chairperson, UPERC	
22.	Shri T.S. Balasubramanian	Member, (Fin.) & Acting	
		Chairperson, TAMP	
23.	Shri P.K. Bishnoi	Member, PNGRB	
24.	Shri K.K. Jha	Member, PNGRB	
25.	Shri C.R. Sekhar Reddy	Member, APERC	
26.	Shri R. Ashoka Chari	Member, APERC	

27.	Dr. R.K. Gogoi	Member, AERC	
28.	Shri S.C. Jha	Member, BERC	
29.	Shri V.K. Shrivastava	Member, CSERC	
30.	Shri Shyam Wadhera	Member, DERC	
31.	Shri J.P. Singh	Member, DERC	
32.	Shri Pravinbhai Patel	Member, GERC	
33.	Dr. M.K. Iyer	Member, GERC	
34.	Shri Rohtash Dahiya	Member, HERC	
35.	Shri D.S. Pawar	Member, J&KSERC	
36.	Shri T. Munikrishanaiah	Member, JSERC	
37.	Shri S.K. Chaturvedi	Member, JERC for Goa & all	
		UTs except Delhi	
38.	Shri A.B. Bajpai	Member, MPERC	
39.	Ms. Chandra Iyengar	Member, MERC	
40.	Shri Sivapada Swain	Member, OERC	
41.	Shri Virinder Singh	Member, PSERC	
42.	Ms. Meenakshi Singh	Member, UPERC	
43.	Shri K.P. Singh	Member, UERC	
44.	Shri Gurudeo Sinha	TERI	
45.	Shri Romit	TERI	
46.	Shri D.P. Sinha	Ex-Member, CERC	
47.	Shri S.K. Jayaswal	Ex-Member, BERC	
48.	Shri R.K. Sharma	Ex-Member, GERC	
49.	Shri A. Velayutham	Ex-Member, MERC	
50.	Shri V.K. Khanna	Ex-Member, UERC	
51.	Shri S.C. Dhingra	Ex-Member, UPERC	
52.	Shri R.D. Gupta	Ex-Member, UPERC	
53.	Shri Rajiv Bansal	Secretary, CERC	
54.	Shri S.K. Chatterjee	Deputy Chief (RA), CERC	

/ Annexure-II /

GOVERNING BODY OF FOIR FOR 2013-14

Name & Designation	Date of Appointment in Regulatory Commission / Authority	Date of Retirement in Regulatory Commission / Authority
Hony. Chairman (One Post)		
Shri Yashwant S Bhave, Chairperson, AERA	01.08.2009	31.07.2014
Hony. Vice-Chairman (Six Posts)		
Shri S. Krishnan, Chairperson, PNGRB	18.10.2011	16.08.2015
Shri Ashok Chawla, Chairperson, CCI (Finance)	20.10.2011	08.01.2016
Dr. P.K. Mishra, Chairperson, GERC	02.09.2008	10.08.2013 #
Shri M.R. Sreenivasa Murthy, Chairperson, KERC	24.03.2010	03.03.2015
Chairperson, TAMP		
Vacant, Central Infrastructure Sector		
Hony. Members (Eight Posts)		
Shri K. Venugopal, Member, TNERC	19.01.2005	15.07.2013 *
Shri C.S. Sharma, Member, UERC	09.07.2008	23.01.2016
Shri. C.R. Sekhar Reddy, Member, APERC	14.08.2008	13.08.2013 **
Vacant, Central Infrastructure Sector		-
Vacant, Financial Sector		-
Hony. Secretary		
Shri V.S. Verma, Member, CERC	23.02.2009	22.02.2014 ***
Hony. Treasurer		
Shri M. Deena Dayalan, Member, CERC	04.03.2010	21.02.2015 ****

[#] Shri Rakesh Sahni, Chairperson, MPERC will replace Dr. P.K. Mishra, Chairperson, GERC and will serve as Hony. Vice Chairman (from 11.08.2013 to 25.01.2015).

^{*}Shri Pravinbhai Patel, Member, GERC will replace Shri K. Venugopal, Member, TNERC and will serve as Hony. Member (from 16.07.2013 to 05.08.2014).

^{**}Shri V.L. Sonavane, Member, MERC will replace Shri C.R. Sekhar Reddy, Member, APERC and will serve as Hony. Member (from 14.08.2013 to 19.08.2014).

^{***} Shri M. Deena Dayalan, Member, CERC will replace Shri V.S. Verma, Member CERC and will serve as Hony. Secretary (from 23.02.2014 to 21.02.2015).

^{****} New Member, CERC will replace Shri M. Deena Dayalan, Member, CERC and will serve as Hony. Treasurer (from 23.02.2014 till the date of retirement in Regulatory Commission).